RSS Feed

Go, Go! Sim Creation!

Hello there~

I’m Valerie and…I’m a Sims 3 newbie. 🙂

For those of you wanting to know the full story behind my newbie-ness, you can check out my “about this legacy” tag.

In short, I have recently been saddled with the Sims 3 (plus expansion packs) and I have absolutely no clue how to play them.

Those of you who won’t have the patience to put up with my unrelenting confustion, frustration, and questions… Uhh… Please look at another legacy…?

Anyways, let’s get down to business.

I always thought that the premade towns were kinda lame so I searched the net and found this:

(http://awesims.sixty-ten.net/2011/04/22/new-world-for-the-sims-3-queenstown/ )

I wanted the Late Night (Nightlife??) stuff mixed in with the Ambitions junk and still having a small town feel.

Anyways, to get me started, my friend was kind enough to build me a family (sorta kinda not really based on the family from the Generations box).

Don’t let these pictures fool you. I failed epically. Never before had one family experience so many near starvations, potty failures, demotions, fires, or ‘accidental’ drownings.

I began to think to myself, “Why not fail at a truly massive scale? Why not play a game I know almost nothing about for ten generations, just to see what happens?”

Enter Annette Zero:

You can kinda tell this was my first time using CAS, huh?

Naturally, I wanted to play around with the sliders:

Epic boob job of epicness.

Enter Annette Hogan… 😮

Eventually, I settled with the fairly average Sim that will be my Legacy Founder.

After trying to figure out the traits system and failing, I randomized them because I have absolutely no idea what I’m doing.

So, she’s a disciplined heavy sleeper who’s frugal, neat, and has a great sense of humour. She wants to be ‘Swimming in Cash’ (whatever that means) and she likes pink, hamburgers, and classical music.

Somehow, I feel as though I’ve made this legacy just that much harder.

 

 

About valerievenom

Eh. Nothing to put here.

4 responses »

  1. Woo. Well welcome aboard the DIFT bandwagon. I’ll just bet you have more fun with this than the rest of us, as you will really be exploring the game! If you are going to play by the DIFT rules tho…you may have set your bar a little high with the “Swimming in cash” LTW, Gardeners don’t make much, it’s hard to even reach the top of the career path. Marry well 😉
    I’ve never played Queenstown, but it looks nice, I look forward to pics as you explore it. Good luck! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Your founder looks cute! The only way to learn well is to experiment! Sims in TS3 are very unique. Sometimes they’ll show more traits than others. In my Rainbowcy, my founder is insane, inappropriate, absent-minded, excitable and dramatic. o.o She’s…very very nutty. Lol. However she rarely shows her dramatic side. She’s much more insane and absent minded. So, no two sims are every alike. Which I find awesome.

    LOL, yes the CAS sliders are CRAZY. The women in Bridgeport have HUGE boobs. All of them. It’s insane.

    I think you’re off to a good start, the best way to experience it all is by playing! Good luck and if you have any questions about it, ask away 😀

    Reply
    • That’s really cool! 😀
      I had no idea that traits afffect every Sim differently. XD

      Yeah, the sliders are insane and I hear there’s mods that make them even more over the top!

      Thanks for your support!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

